The Thanksgiving Book Tag!

bobs-burgers-1024

If you’re in the US, HAPPY THANKSGIVING! I am so thankful for each and every one of you who has come along with me on this blogging/bookstagram journey since last year. I am so, so grateful to have found such a supportive community!

I thought it’d be fun to do a tag today! This tag was originally created by Erin and Becca and I found it at The Sassy Book Geek.


1. Bread- What book is purely fluff, and has no real plot line?

16068905

Look, I love Rainbow Rowell’s writing. It’s very melodic and soothing to me. But Fangirl really has no actual plot at all. I mean, I’m fine with that, but it did get a little boring during certain parts.


2. Turkey- What book made you want to fall asleep?

IMG_8596

I wish I could un-read this book. I. Was. So. Bored.


3. Gravy- What book makes the whole series worth reading?

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 7.23.08 PM

I love love love this series. And the cliffhangers are going to make you want to pick up the next one right away.


4. Stuffing- What book is stuffed full of action scenes?

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 11.49.34 AM

This book is such a treat. Non-stop action and amazing friendships!


5. Mashed Potatoes- What book looked good, and then wasn’t?

IMG_8598

This was the biggest disappointment of the year for me. I am so sorry.


6. Cranberries- What book has the sweetest romance?

IMG_2919

I’m not even sorry this book is showing up on another one of my lists.


7. Corn- What’s the corniest book you’ve ever read?

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 12.22.47 PM

 I wouldn’t necessarily call this corny, but it kind of reads like a William/Kate fanfic, and I was so there for it.


8. Green beans- What book is too long and needs to be shortened?

38335045

Guys, I’ve been reading this book for what feels like a month now. The first 20% really doesn’t need to exist.


9. Pumpkin Pie- What book do you read to get out of a reading slump?

10770015856_8f0a1346

I love graphic novels to help boost me out of a slump. This precious gem needs more hype.


10. Dog/Cat- What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food that you would steal from the table?

26COOKING_STUFFING2-superJumbo

Stuffing! Pumpkin pie gets an honorable mention, though!


I hope this was fun for you to read, and I’d love to see what your answers would be, so consider yourself tagged! 🙂

xx,

Amy

3 thoughts on “The Thanksgiving Book Tag!

  1. The Cruel Prince is literally the best answer for that question, case closed. I honestly cannot WAIT for The Wicked King to be released.

    Aw, too bad you didn’t enjoy Grim Lovelies! I actually haven’t read it yet but the premise of the book- an urban fantasy set in Paris- sounds so lovely. I hope it isn’t a let down.

    Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment