One Lovely Blog Award

I was nominated by Kathy at Pages Below the Vaulted Sky for the One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you, Kathy! I’ve been loving Kathy’s book reviews, so please check out her blog when you get a chance! ❤

one-lovely-blog-award

The Rules:

1) Thank the person who nominated you (If you want to ping me back, please remember to link directly to this blog post.)

2) Share 7 facts about yourself.

3) Nominate up to 15 bloggers and inform them about their nomination.

 

7 Facts About Me:

1) I wanted to be a paleontologist “when I grew up”. My dad was a geologist so his love of things like rocks and dinosaurs rubbed off on me. My favorite movie will forever and always be Jurassic Park.

2) I majored in Aviation (part of the engineering department) and minored in Meteorology in college. I spent three days a week flying a tiny airplane while also taking classes at Ohio University. I don’t fly anymore but I will be forever grateful for those amazing experiences. Working in aviation is how I met my husband. ❤

3) I still love cartoons, especially the old-school ones on Nickelodeon. I could binge shows like Doug, Rugrats, Rocko’s Modern Life, Hey Arnold! all day long.

df94a101-ba3c-4279-8b42-ca70425f1df5._SR300,300_

4) I really love to travel and my dream is to check off a bunch of European countries from my bucket list. I’ve already spent a lot of time in SE Asia, so I’d like to try some different locations. I want to hike the glaciers in Iceland, so that’s at the top of my list!

5) I am fluent in Thai. I spent my childhood living between Ohio and Thailand, and I’m so thankful I got to experience both cultures. I went to a Thai school where I learned how to read and write Thai, and then I went to an international school to learn English. My dad is American and my mom is Thai which explains my, uh, unique upbringing. Haha!

6) I’m kind of obsessed with Disney World. I try to go about once a year if possible. I just love the magical feeling of being there. I will go into full-blown planning mode and it can be a little scary. So, don’t get in my way! LOL

tumblr_o16n2kBlpX1ta3qyvo1_1280

7) I love scary movies! I especially love ones about insane asylums, ghosts, and creepy dolls! (What is wrong with me?)

Nominations:

Lilly @ Lair of Books

Melanie @ Meltotheany

Jen @ Pinot and Pages

Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile

Feel free to do this post! But you’re not obligated, so no pressure! 🙂

xx,

Amy

5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congrats on being nominated Amy & thank you for nominating me! 💜💜💜 Legit the most interesting facts about someone I’ve come across in a bit & I’m just gahhhH!!!😍😍😍 haha! I only know of one other person who studied aviation and always found it intriguing, learning how to fly must’ve been so exciting! 😃 also, now I know who to go to when I plan my first trip to Disney 😆😆😆 you Amy are a AMAZING! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    • *blush* Thank you, you’re seriously the sweetest person ever! 💜 I’m looking forward to reading your answers, Lilly! Haha flying was fun, I do quite miss it! My husband used to be a flight instructor and he still works at the same aviation company so I’m hoping some day I can go back when I’m feeling well enough 💜☺️ And of course! I’d be more than happy to plan your first Disney trip! Lol it’s my happy place 😆😆

      Like

  2. Real talk: YOUR LIFE SOUNDS SO DAMN COOL, AMY! Like, start your book. Oh my gosh! Between airplanes, and Thai, and paleontology alone, I was completely captivated! Like… please move to Vegas and be my best friend and go to sephora and b&n with me every day. Thanks. (Also, thank you for the tag/nomination – you’re the best!) ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, love! I would love nothing more than to go shopping at Sephora and B&N with you all day! Also I’m high key loving our SE Asian heritage connection ❤ How did I not know this before!? And you're so very welcome – your blog is truly one of my faves ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. AHH these are such awesome facts!! You are literally the only (former) pilot I know and I can’t even describe how super cool that is! And I also love watching cartoons. I’ve recently started going back to some of my favourite Arthur episodes. 😆

    Like

Leave a comment