Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Like to Mash Together!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018.

This week’s topic is a fun one! I had to pick two books that would make an epic story once combined. I tried to be diverse, but in the end, I just wanted to choose characters or worlds that would be awesome, or just plain silly, if combined!

So, here we go!

 

Legendary + Escaping from Houdini (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #3):

I feel like I’m cheating a bit since Escaping from Houdini isn’t out yet, BUT hear me out. The magical/circus troupe from Houdini would mesh SO well with Legendary‘s story line. Plus, I think Tella and Audrey Rose would get along so well! Not to mention having Dante AND Thomas in the same book? *heart eyes*

 

Throne of Glass + A Court of Thorns and Roses:

I know, I think this is probably on everyone’s list. Sarah J. Maas has denied several times that her two series are not in the same universe, but in my dreams, they belong together.

 

Grisha Trilogy + A Darker Shade of Magic:

Really I think having Nikolai and Alucard on some pirating adventure together would be EPIC AF!

 

Six of Crows + The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1):

I always tell people that Six of Crows feels like the “little brother” version of The Final Empire. Both stories take place in a mystical world with a cool magic system, AND there’s a heist involved. I’d also love to see Vin and Kaz work together!

 

The Cruel Prince + Three Dark Crowns:

The world building from both stories would mesh together so well, in my opinion. Three Dark Crowns relies heavily on elemental, natural, and poison powers; which I think could enhance the world in The Cruel Prince.

 

Strange the Dreamer + Warbreaker:

Both stories are badass in their own right, but wouldn’t it be even more epic to see the different gods interact with each other? And imagine all the colorful and vibrant powers we’d get to read about!

 

Stalking Jack the Ripper + A Court of Mist and Fury:

Yeah, I’m really reaching on this one. BUT, I just want to see Thomas and Rhys having tea while talking about their badass women. Also, imagine Rhys in 1880’s attire or Audrey Rose and Feyre shopping together in Velaris.

 

The Cruel Prince + Illuminae:

LMAO I just want to see Cardan in space having an argument with AIDAN. That is all.

 

The Selection + The Hunger Games:

The Selection is… not a favorite of mine. I’d like to see those “contestants” battle each other. LOL.

 

The Hating Game + To Kill a Kingdom:

I only want to take the main characters and put them in a sitcom. Imagine all the deadpan, witty banter between Lira, Elian, Lucy, and Joshua. I can see Elian bursting through an apartment door (Kramer-style) only for Lira to say something sarcastic about his pants, all while Lucy and Joshua are having a death-staring contest over who is going to get the last donut.

Like I said, some of these I think would be epic, while others would just be fun or silly! Hopefully this was a fun topic for you, too!

xx,

Amy

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Like to Mash Together!

Leave a comment