Naughty or Nice Book Tag

Hi, friends! Michaela from Journey into Books tagged me to do the Naughty or Nice Book Tag, which looks like a lot of fun! Michaela is the sweetest human and it’s always a pleasure to read her blog posts! ❤

This tag was originally created by Jenniely!


RECEIVED AN ARC AND NOT REVIEWED IT:

I always review an ARC I specifically request. However there have been a few times where I’d DNF the ARC due to personal reasons. In those cases I’ll still submit feedback to the publisher but I won’t publish the review on my blog.

HAVE LESS THAN 60% FEEDBACK RATING ON NETGALLEY:

Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 7.37.25 PM

I FINALLY passed the 80% mark. I’m not requesting any more titles (unless I absolutely cannot live without it) until I clear all my ARCs for 2018!

RATED A BOOK ON GOODREADS AND PROMISED A FULL REVIEW WAS TO COME ON YOUR BLOG (AND NEVER DID):

I only started writing full-length reviews this year, and so far I’ve kept up with it.

FOLDED DOWN THE PAGE OF A BOOK, AKA DOG EARED A PAGE:

I can’t bare the thought of dog earring a page, even though it’s really not that big of a deal.

ACCIDENTALLY SPILLED ON A BOOK:

I don’t think so?

DNF A BOOK THIS YEAR:

35967101

I’ve DNF’d one so far. It was The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle. Sadly I lost interest in it early on, but maybe I’ll pick it up again some day.

BOUGHT A BOOK PURELY BECAUSE IT WAS PRETTY WITH NO INTENTION OF READING IT:

I’ve definitely bought a book for its cover, but I always make sure it’s something I want to read!

READ WHILST YOU WERE MEANT TO BE DOING SOMETHING ELSE:

All. The. Damn. Time.

SKIM READ A BOOK:

I very rarely do this, and if I do, it’s because I’m really bored and just want it to be overwith!

COMPLETELY MISSED YOUR GOODREADS GOAL:

Screen Shot 2018-09-08 at 3.21.55 PM

I started setting Goodreads goals in 2014. I missed my 40 book goal in 2014 by reading 34 books. But ever since then I’ve reached my goals.

BORROWED A BOOK AND NOT RETURNED IT:

I always return my library books. I get anxiety if I don’t.

BROKE A BOOK BUYING BAN:

What’s a book buying ban?

STARTED A REVIEW, LEFT IT FOR AGES, THEN FORGOT WHAT THE BOOK WAS ABOUT:

Haha. I don’t leave reviews unfinished, but there are several times where a lot of time has passed before I start a review and my memory is fuzzy. Now I tab my pages and take notes to help me remember things.

WROTE IN A BOOK YOU WERE READING:

IMG_0870

I don’t mind highlighting and notating in my books, but it gets a bit inconvenient when I’m in bed LOL. So I prefer tabbing.

FINISHED A BOOK AND NOT ADDED IT TO YOUR GOODREADS:

No, I like to keep track of all my reading! 🙂

And now I tag all of you! Also I’d love to follow you on Goodreads, so please follow me and I’ll follow back! ❤

xx,

Amy

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Naughty or Nice Book Tag

Leave a comment