The Mid-Year Freak Out Tag 2018

Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 12.18.10 PM

I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I really wanted to do this tag. I always love seeing everyone’s mid-year lists. I can’t believe 2018 is already half way over! I’m going to share with you all the books I’ve read so far this year along with all the tag questions. So, let’s get started!

Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 12.17.00 PM

Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 12.17.10 PM

Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 12.17.18 PM

Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 12.17.29 PM

 

1. Best Book You’ve Read This Year?

 The Cruel Prince by Holly Black, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor, Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson, The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang.

IMG_7772

2. Best Sequel You’ve Read in 2018?

Thunderhead by Neal Shusterman.

3. New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To?

A Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa Tahir.

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 12.12.48 PM

4. Most Anticipated Release For The Second Half Of The Year?

Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor.

51iEa42ZjfL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

5. Biggest Disappointment?

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert.

6. Biggest Surprise?

Circe by Madeline Miller.

7. Favorite New To You Or Debut Author?

R.F. Kuang.

IMG_1078

8. Newest Fictional Crush?

Prince Cardan (The Cruel Prince).

9. Newest Favorite Character?

Vin (The Final Empire, Mistborn #1), Rin (The Poppy War), Dante (Legendary).

10. Book That Made You Cry?

I don’t really cry when I read but I did get a little misty eyed at the end of My Plain Jane!

11. Book That Made You Happy?

LIFEL1K3 by Jay Kristoff.

12. Favorite Book-To-Film Adaptation?

N/A

13. Favorite Post You Have Done This Year?

Surpringsly, this post about why I tab pages in my books became the most popular post on my blog! I loved the conversations this sparked here and on my bookstagram.

14. Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year?

Just look at the nakey hardback of the UK edition of Circe!

IMG_0164

15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of the Year?

Wildcard by Marie Lu, The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo, Vengeful by V.E. Schwab.

I now tag:

Melanie & Lilly & Jen & YOU!

I’d love to hear your answers! I hope you’ve having an amazing reading year so far. And just a reminder that it doesn’t matter if you’ve read 3 books or 100 books; be proud of what you’ve accomplished! 🙂

xx,

Amy

23 thoughts on “The Mid-Year Freak Out Tag 2018

  1. I love this! You should post this in Book Nerd FB group and maybe we can get some of them to post their faves for the year, too 🙂
    Also, Circe is on my nightstand already, just waiting to slot it in between book club books, and I’m really regretting not getting Not That I Could Tell as my BOTM book…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for tagging me Amy! I have mine half-way drafted along with so many other posts *SOBS* haha! loved your answers & YASSSS Circe is the MOST beautiful nakey hardback I own *heart eyes* I hope the rest of your year is just as EPIC 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh congrats on being so on top of you reading challenge!! 🙂 I’m so sorry you were disappointed by The Hazel Wood. :/ I’ve heard so many good things about it, but I’m a bit hesitant to read it myself.

    But ahh, Circe is so gorgeous inside and out, and it’s my pick for most beautiful book as well! Same for Muse of Nightmares, I can’t wait to have it in my hands. 💓

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment